Pandit Deendayal Energy University

Gujarat
Private
Rated
NIRF RANKING

N.A

Recognised By

NAAC Grade A++ 3.5

Get Expert Advice on Education Loan

Ask any question about education loan to experts and get accurate and instant response

Ask Experts

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Summary

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU) has a rich history, tracing back to its founding in 2007 by GERMI. Originally known as Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU), it stands proudly in Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat, India, spreading its academic wings over a sprawling 100-acre campus. PDEU's journey is marked by prestigious approvals from AICTE and recognition from UGC, with an outstanding NAAC accreditation of "A++". Notably, it has garnered acknowledgment from the Scientific and Industrial Research Organization, Government of India, adding to its distinguished profile.

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Highlights

Particulars Details
Established 2007
Type Private
Approval AICTE
Accreditation NAAC
Popular Courses BA, B.Tech, M.Tech, MBA
Exams Accepted JEE Main, GATE, CAT, NMAT, CMAT
Official Website http://www.pdpu.ac.in/index.asp
Schools 4

About Pandit Deendayal Energy University

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU), formerly Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University (PDPU), founded in 2007 by GERMI, is located in Gandhi Nagar, Gujarat, India. Spread across 100 acres, it is a private university approved by AICTE and recognized by UGC. Accredited with an NAAC "A++" grade, PDEU offers popular courses like BA, B.Tech, M.Tech, and MBA, accepting exams such as JEE Main, GATE, CAT, NMAT, and CMAT. With four schools focusing on Petroleum Engineering, Petroleum Technology, Technology, and Liberal Studies, PDEU emphasizes academic excellence. It ranked 101-150 in the NIRF 2023 "Engineering" category, symbolizing its commitment to advancing education and shaping future leaders.

Within its campus, PDEU fosters learning and innovation through its diverse schools:

1. School of Petroleum Engineering

2. School of Petroleum Technology

3. School of Technology

4. School of Liberal Studies

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Ranking

Agency Year Rank
NIRF (Management) 2023 94
NIRF (Engineering) 2022 106
NIRF (Management) 2022 89
NIRF (Overall) 2021 101-150 (band)
NIRF (Engineering) 2021 68
NIRF (Engineering) 2020 177

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Faculty

Name Title Email
Dr Tanushri Arindam Banerjee Professor Tanushri.Banerjee@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Narayan Baser Professor Narayan.Baser@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Ashutosh Muduli Professor Ashutosh.Muduli@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Pramod Damodar Paliwal Professor Pramod.Paliwal@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Sudhir Yadav Professor Sudhir.Yadav@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Akash Patel Professor Akash.Patel@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Satish Pandey Professor Satish.Pandey@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Lalit Khurana Professor Lalit.Khurana@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Vipul V Patel Assistant Professor Vipul.Patel@spm.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Sivakumar P Assistant Professor Sivakumar.P@spt.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Achinta Bera Assistant Professor Achinta.Bera@spt.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Amit Verma Assistant Professor Amit.Verma@spt.pdpu.ac.in
Dr Hari S Assistant Professor Hari.S@spt.pdpu.ac.in

Pandit Deendayal Energy University Facilities

Pandit Deendayal Energy University (PDEU) in Gandhinagar provides a range of facilities to support academic and student life. The university's library offers extensive resources, while well-equipped engineering laboratories facilitate both teaching and research. Air-conditioned lecture halls with projectors and PCs ensure a comfortable learning environment. PDEU's campus features a cafeteria, separate hostels for boys and girls, and Wi-Fi-enabled blocks. Additional amenities include a Wellness Center, gymnasium, sports facilities, auditorium, and Wi-Fi connectivity, enriching the student experience and promoting holistic development.

Contact Details of Pandit Deendayal Energy University

  • +91 79 23275078/ 82/ 90 
  • btechadmission@pdpu.ac.in
  • https://pdpu.ac.in/aboutpdpu.html
  • Pandit Deendayal Energy University,Knowledge Corridor, Raisan Village, Gandhinagar - 382426 Gujarat (State), INDIA.
No items found.

Get Expert Advice on Education Loan

Ask any question about education loan to experts and get accurate and instant response

Ask Experts

Fund your College Fees with Education Loan

Loan up to Rs. 50 Lakhs for 10 Years

Thanks! We will reach out to you shortly.
Apply Now

Need a loan for this college fees?

Apply Now

Personal Loan for Living Expenses

Apply Now

Need Education Loan for This College Fees?

Apply Now