Presidency University Bangalore Admissions

Candidates have to register on Presidency University’s official website for admissions. These are the admission steps for each course:

1. School of Engineering Admission 

Presidency University, Bangalore course admission is done online. The standard 10 mark sheet has to be uploaded before paying the registration fee. Students need to clear the Presidency University Bangalore entrance test and personal interview. 

2. School of Law Admission 

Aspirants must submit their standard 10 mark sheet and pay the registration fee. Selection is based on the entrance test scores and the result of the personal interview. Importance is given to both academic and extracurricular activities during the interview.

3. School of Management Admission

Students can attend the interview in person or online. During the interview, students have to give an oral presentation about their academic achievements and extracurriculars.

4. School of Design

Students must register online and pay the application fees (₹1,000). The entrance test is divided into two parts:

  • During phase one students submit a statement of purpose online
  • During phase two students complete the general knowledge test, design aptitude test, and a personal interview

Both these parts of the entrance test are mandatory.

5. School of Information Science

After students complete the application process, they are called for a personal interview. Selection is based on their performance during the interview.

6. PhD Admission 

Students must first download the application form from the website of Presidency University Bangalore, and pay the application fees (₹1,000). 

To fill out the application form or get the contact number of Presidency University Bangalore click here.

Faculty of Presidency College Bangalore

These are the faculty members of  Presidency College:

1. Civil Engineering Department

  • Dr. Nakul Ramanna: Professor and HOD
  • Dr. Jagdish H. Godihal: Deputy Dean & Professor of Academic Research  

2. Department of Chemistry

  • Dr. Anu Sukhdev (PhD, MPhil, and MSc): Assistant Dean and Professor
  • Dr. Shashikala A. R: Professor and HOD 

3. Department of Computer Science

  • Dr. Amitava (PhD): Professor
  • Dr. Jacob Augustine: Associate Dean (CSE) - Student Services

4. Department of English

  • Dr. Venkata Ramani Challa: Professor 
  • Dr. Bibhuti Mary Kachhap (PhD): Assistant Professor

5. The Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

  • Dr. Shobha R. Savanur (PhD): Professor 

6. Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

  • Dr. Rajiv Ranjan Singh (PhD): Professor and HOD
  • Dr. Shilpa Mehta: Associate Dean

7. Department of Law

  • Dr. Sandeep Desai: Professor and Dean 
  • Amlanika Bora (L.L.M): Assistant Professor

8. Department of Management

  • Dr. Krishna Kumar: Associate Dean and HOD
  • Dr. Swapan Kumar Majumdar (PhD): Professor 
No items found.

Fund this College Fees with Education Loan

Loan up to Rs. 50 Lakhs for 10 Years

Thanks! We will reach out to you shortly.
Apply Now

Need a loan for this college fees?

Apply Now

Personal Loan for Living Expenses

Apply Now

Need Education Loan for This College Fees?

Apply Now